Tournaments

We haven't setup any tournaments yet.

Chat Box
Events
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 1
Donating and requesting troops
Forum » Forums » General Discussion
Joined: 6th Jan 2014
Rank: --
Likes 0
7th Jan 2014

A key part of any attack  and  defence is the  Alliance Portal . In your clan chat, or on your home world, you can request for troop donations. Players in your clan can then send  to  you  their  troops that they had built. 

This is great because it adds army size, as troops in the Alliance Portal are not acounted for in the Practise Yards. As for Defence, troops in the Alliance Portal will be triggered and will defend your base against invaders. Plus now, because of the new update, instead of the 30 minute countdown for a  cooling off period  you can skip it with diamonds and get troops faster.

Alliance Portal

The alliance portal is one of the most important buildings in Samurai Siege. Through it you can request troops, and better your chances of winning both offensive and defensive  Multiplayer battles.
Your alliance portal is always in your base, but at first it is broken. So while you can join an alliance, you cannot request troops until it has been repaired.

The portal glows when troops pass through it.

You do not need to rebuild the Alliance Portal in order to join an  Alliance.





Offensive Strategy

Depending on how active your alliance is, you may want to save your troops as a last resort (e.g. you're at 49%, out of regular troops, and one building is almost at zero health), or you may be able to use them during most battles if getting refilled isn't an issue.

Defensive Strategy

Depending on the troops within your Portal, placement within your base is essential.


A portal full of archers behind even just 1 layer of walls can completely disrupt an attack, as troops with no preferred target will 
always try to get the portal troops  no matter what.


Alliance troops that deploy from your Portal will not return to the Portal even if they survive the attack.  This is another reason why Portal centralization is key.



Stats



Forum » Forums » General Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Time Zones

U.S.A. (West Coast)

09:08:18 AM

Netherlands

06:08:18 PM

Central standard time America

11:08:18 AM

India

11:08:18 PM

Indonesia

12:08:18 AM

Sydney (Australia)

04:08:18 AM

Philippines

01:08:18 AM

Eastern Standard Time (EST)

12:08:18 PM